Kyle Anthony

Assistant Professor in History
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: Kyle.Anthony@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6157
Office: Xavier 201




Jacqlynn Asherman

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
Email: Jackie.Asherman@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4386
Office: Berchmans




Candy Bahner

Chair of the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., University of Kansas Medical Center
M.S., Pittsburgh State University
DPT, Simmons College
Email: Candy.Bahner@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6190
Office: Berchmans First Floor




Ollie Bogdon

Assistant Professor in Education
Accreditation, Research & Grant Coordinator
MSP Grant Manager

B.S., M.S., Cornell University
Ph.D., University of Missouri—Kansas City
Email: Ollie.Bogdon@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-319-3009
Office: USM Overland Park




Bryan Bond

Co-Director of Research for the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario
B.S., D.C., National University of Health Sciences, Lombard, Illinois
M.S., University of Kansas
Email: Bryan.Bond@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6183
Office: Berchmans 138




Roger Bonner

Criminology Program Director
Assistant Professor in Criminology

B.S., Colorado Technical University
M.S., Ph.D., Capella University
Email: Roger.Bonner@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6154
Office: Mead 414




Dan Burland

Assistant Professor in Criminology
B.A., Western Washington University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Email: daniel.burland@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6148
Office: Mead 415




Patricia Carnahan

Professor in Education
B.S., M.S., Kansas State University
M.S., Baker University
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
Email: carnahanp@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6412
Office: De Paul 8




Matthew Deakyne

CIS Program Director
Assistant Professor in Computer Information Systems
B.S., Iowa State University
M.A.Ed., University of Saint Mary
Email: Matt.Deakyne@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6132
Office: Miege 20 C




Jamie Dehan

Director of Clinical Education for the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., M.P.T., Rockhurst University
D.P.T., University of Kansas Medical Center
Email: Jamie.Dehan@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6106
Office: Berchmans 124




Kerry Dixon

Field Experience Coordinator
Assistant Professor in Education

B.A., M.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University, Ft. Lauderdale
Email: kerry.dixon@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4300
Office: De Paul 10




Carolyn Doolittle

Director of Graduate and Undergraduate Education Programs at OPC
Associate Professor in Education

B.A., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S., Ed.D., University of Kansas
Email: carolyn.doolittle@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-319-3009
Office: USM Overland Park




Kathy Ducey

RN-BSN Program Director
Associate Professor in Nursing

B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N, University of Kansas
Email: DuceyK@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6166
Office: Berchmans 315




David Greene

Behavioral Sciences Department Chair
Psychology Program Co-Director

Professor in Psychology

B.S., Colorado State University
M.A., University of Northern Colorado
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Email: GreeneD@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6105
Office: Mead 410




Richard Gunter

Director of the Graduate and Undergraduate Business Programs at Overland Park Campus
B.S.B.A., Central Michigan University
M.B.A., Mid-American Nazarene University
Email: gunter27@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-319-3007
Office: USM Overland Park




Mark Harvey

MBA Program Manager
B.A., Washburn University
M.A., University of Missouri—Kansas City
M.A., University of Wales, Swansea
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: mark.harvey@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-319-3011
Office: USM Overland Park




Jill Hebert Carlson

Language and Literature Department Chair
English Program Director
Communications Program Director

Assistant Professor in English

B.A., College of St. Benedict/St. John’s University
M.A., University of Minnesota Duluth
Ph.D., Western Michigan University
Email: hebert26@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6491
Office: Saint Mary 314




Celeste Hendricks

Assistant Director of Clinical Education
Academic Clinical Instructor in Physical Therapy

M.P.T., University of Nebraska Medical Center Division of Physical Therapy
DPT, College of Saint Scholastica (in progress)
Email: hendricks722@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6142
Office: Berchmans 127




Steven Herndon

Instructor in Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
Email: Steven.Herndon@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6427
Office: Miege 102 C




Erin N. Hess-Escalante

Assistant Professor in Business Administration
Ph.D., University of Texas at San Antonio
M.S., Avila University
B.S., Baker University
Email: Erin.Hess-Escalante@stmary.edu

 




Tina Howard

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Email: Howard69@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4344
Office: Berchmans 320




Brian W. Hughes

Theology, Philosophy and Pastoral Ministry Department Chair
Theology Program Director

Associate Professor in Theology

B.A., Santa Clara University
M.A., Ph.D., Boston College
Email: brian.hughes@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6317
Office: Saint Mary 304




Van S. Ibsen

Theatre Program Director
Associate Professor in Drama and Speech

B.A., Kearney State College
M.A., Purdue University
Email: ibsenv@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6152
Office: Xavier 207




Jemima Ingle

Chemistry Program Director
Associate Professor in Chemistry

B.A., Howard Payne University
Ph.D., Baylor University
Email: ingle88@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6156
Office: Miege 213




Don Kellogg, Ph.D., RHIA, CPEHR, FAHIMA

Health Information Management Program Director
Healthcare Informatics Program Director

B.S., Wichita State University
B.S., University of Kansas
M.S., Wichita State University
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: Kellogg53@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6127
Office: Miege 20 A




Karen Kidder

Interim Nursing Department Chair
Assistant Professor in Nursing

B.S.N., University of Maryland at Baltimore
M.S.N., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Email: Kidder18@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6198
Office: Berchmans 316




Linda King

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., Pittsburg State University
M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: Linda.King@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6298
Office: Berchmans Third Floor




Nancy King

Psychology Program Co-Director
Professor in Psychology

B.S., Central Missouri State University
M.S./Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: KingN@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6103
Office: Mead 411




Christopher Kinslow

Co-director of Admissions for DPT
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S. Physical Therapy, University of Missouri-Columbia
Doctorate in Chiropractic, Cleveland Chiropractic College
Email: Chris.Kinslow@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6186
Office: Berchmans 112




Rosemary Kolich, SCL

Assistant Professor in English
B.A., Saint Mary College
M.A., Bread Loaf School of English, Middlebury College
Ph.D. Candidate, St. Louis University
Email: KolichR@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4377
Office: Saint Mary 311




William Krusemark

Fine Arts Department Chair
Music Program Director

Professor in Music

B.M.E., M.M.E., University of Kansas
D.M.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Email: KrusemarkW@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6460
Office: Mead 304




Gwen Landever

Education Department Chair
Elementary Education Program Director
Secondary Education Program Director
MAT Program Director

Overland Park Education Programs Coordinator
Assistant Professor in Education

B.S., M.S., University of Kansas
Ed.D., Baker University
Email: Gwen.Landever@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6159
Office: De Paul 6




Bryan F. Le Beau

Provost and Academic Vice President
Professor in History

B.A., Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
M.A., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., New York University
Phone: 913-758-6115
Office: Saint Mary 207




Ron Logan

Business Department Chair
Business Program Director
Director of Business Programs OPC

Professor in Business

B.A., UMKC
M.B.A., Rockhurst University
Ed.D., University of Kansas
Email: LoganR@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4338
Office: Miege 112A




Caroline Mackintosh

Natural Sciences and Mathematics Department Chair
Biology Program Director

Associate Professor in Biology

B.Sc., University of Edinburgh
M.Sc., University of Aberdeen
Ph.D., University of Glasgow
Email: mackintoshc@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6161
Office: Miege 315




Melanie McClure

Associate Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Kansas Medical Center
Email: McClureM@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6363
Office: Berchmans 319




Todd Moore

Assistant Professor in Biology
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Kansas State University
Email: moore663@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6418
Office: Miege 102 B




Susan Nelson

Associate Professor in Art
B.F.A., M.F.A., University of Kansas
Email: NelsonS@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6151
Office: Xavier 104




Scott O’Leary

Philosophy Minor Program Director
Assistant Professor in Philosophy

B.A., Boston College
M.A., Ph.D., Fordham University
Email: Scott.OLeary@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6296
Office: Saint Mary 312




Mary O’Rourke, SCL

Assistant Professor in Chemistry
B.S., M.A., Saint Mary College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Email: mary.orourke@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4394




Shelby Prindaville

Art Program Director
Assistant Professor in Art

B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.F.A., Louisiana State University
Email: prindaville021@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6184
Office: Xavier 104 J




Amanda Quantz

Pastoral Ministry Program Director
Assistant Professor in Theology

B.A., University of San Diego
M.T.S., Harvard Divinity School
Ph.D., University of St. Michael’s College, Toronto
Email: Amanda.Quantz@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6158
Office: Saint Mary 301




Joy Raser

Spanish Minor Program Director
Professor in English

B.A., Point Loma Nazarene College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: RaserJ@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-682-5151 ext. 6489
Office: Saint Mary 315




David Reynolds

Associate Professor in Business/Marketing
B.A., Southwest Missouri State
M.A. Webster University
Direct Marketing Institute, University of Missouri - Kansas City
M.S., Baker University br /> Email: reynoldsda@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-682-5151 ext. 6453
Office: Miege 110




Natalya Tovmasyan Riegg

History, Political Science, and Global Studies Department Chair
History Program Director
Global Studies Program Director

Professor in Political Science and Global Studies

B.A., Ph.D., Yerevan State University, Armenia
Email: RieggNa@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4384
Office: Xavier 203 B




Susan Rieke, SCL

McGilley Chair for Liberal Studies
Professor in English

B.A., Saint Mary College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email: RiekeS@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6214
Office: Saint Mary 313




Randall P. Scott

Political Science Program Director
Associate Professor in Political Science and Global Studies

B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S.W., University of Kansas
M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri - Kansas City
Email: ScottR@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6483
Office: Xavier 202




Anand Shetty

Co-Director of Research for the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., University of Mysore (India)
B.S., Karnatak University
M.S., University of Mysore (India)
Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado
Email: Anand.Shetty@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6139
Office: Berchmans 130




Mishel (Sheli) Shockley

Instructor in Healthcare Information Management
B.S., University of Kansas Medical Center
M.B.A., University of Saint Mary
Email: Mishel.White@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6112
Office: Miege 20 B




Kelly Siler

Clinical Instructor in Nursing
M.S.N., University of Mary
Email: Kelly.Siler@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6177
Office: Berchmans 322




Rick Silvey

Mathematics Program Director
Professor in Mathematics

B.S., Missouri Western State College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Email: SilveyR@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6405
Office: Miege 102 A




Diane Steele, SCL

President
Professor in Theology

B.A., Saint Mary College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Phone: 913-758-6102
Office: Saint Mary 203




David Strohm

Assistant Professor in Graduate Psychology/Applied Psychology Programs
B.A., Kansas State University
M.A., Chapman University
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Email: strohm57@stmary.edu




Jessica Vega-Anaya

Assistant Professor in Accounting
M.A.I.S., B.B.A.A., University of Kansas
Email: Jessica.Vega-Anaya@stmary.edu

 




Masakatsu Watanabe

Assistant Professor in Chemistry
B.A., West Virginia University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Email: watanabem@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6294
Office: Miege 210




Phillip (Phil) Watlington

Instructor in Accounting
M.B.A., B.B.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Certification in Director Education, Corporate Director's Institute -- Washington, D.C.
Email: Phil.Watlington@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6425
Office: Miege 105




Daniel Williams

Assistant Professor in Biology
B.A., Berry College, Rome, GA
M.S., Georgia College & State University
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: williams255@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6150
Office: Miege 309




Rui-Ping Xia

Associate Professor in Physical Therapy
B.Sc., M.Sc., Tianjin University, China
Ph.D., University of Bristol, UK
Email: XiaR@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6180
Office: Berchmans 114




Adam Yoder

Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy
B.A., Bethel University
DPT, Southwest Baptist University
Email: adam.yoder@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6191
Office: Berchmans 136




Karenbeth Zacharias

Director, Lawrence D. Starr Global Studies Institute
Assistant Professor in History

B.A., J.D., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: Karenbeth.Zacharias@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4167
Office: Xavier 203 A
GSI: 913-758-6117




James Zimmerman

Sport Management Program Director
Associate Professor in Sport Management

B.S., Fort Hays State University
M.S., United States Sports Academy, Daphne, AL
Email: zimmermanj@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6428
Office: Miege 112A