Meet the DPT faculty who will guide you at USM.


Mark Horacek

Director of the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

P.T., M.S., Ph.D., University of Nebraska Medical Center
horacek03@stmary.edu | 913-758-6124 | Berchmans 120

Jamie Dehan

Director of Clinical Education for the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., M.P.T., Rockhurst University
D.P.T., University of Kansas Medical Center
Jamie.Dehan@stmary.edu | 913-758-6106 | Berchmans 124

Candy Bahner

Co-director of Admissions for DPT
Professor in Physical Therapy
B.S., University of Kansas Medical Center
M.S., Pittsburgh State University
DPT, Simmons College
Candy.Bahner@stmary.edu | 913-758-6190 | Berchmans First Floor

Bryan Bond

Director of Research for the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy
 
B.S., University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario
B.S., D.C., National University of Health Sciences, Lombard, Illinois
M.S., University of Kansas
Bryan.Bond@stmary.edu | 913-758-6183 | Berchmans 138

Celeste Hendricks

Assistant Director of Clinical Education
Academic Clinical Instructor in Physical Therapy

M.P.T., University of Nebraska Medical Center Division of Physical Therapy
DPT, College of Saint Scholastica (in progress)
hendricks722@stmary.edu | 913-758-6142 | Berchmans 127

Christopher Kinslow

Co-director of Admissions for DPT
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy
B.S. Physical Therapy, University of Missouri-Columbia
Doctorate in Chiropractic, Cleveland Chiropractic College
Chris.Kinslow@stmary.edu | 913-758-6186 | Berchmans 112

Sue Klappa

Curriculum Chair for the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Associate Professor in Physical Therapy

B.A., Hamline University
M.A., University of Minnesota
M.P.T., The College of St. Catherine, Minneapolis, MN
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
klappas@stmary.edu | 913-758-6197 | Berchmans 115

Anand Shetty

Professor in Physical Therapy 
B.S., University of Mysore (India)
B.S., Karnatak University
M.S., University of Mysore (India)
Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado
Anand.Shetty@stmary.edu | 913-758-6139 | Berchmans 130

Rui-Ping Xia

Associate Professor in Physical Therapy
B.Sc., M.Sc., Tianjin University, China
Ph.D., University of Bristol, UK
XiaR@stmary.edu | 913-758-6180 | Berchmans 114

Adam Yoder

Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy
B.A., Bethel University
DPT, Southwest Baptist University
Adam.Yoder@stmary.edu | 913-758-6191 | Berchmans 136